Coloring Book Nostalgia – That’s So ’90s Pop!

thats-so-90s-pop

That’s So ’90s Pop! by Patrick Sullivan

Join Britney Spears in a maze searching for the necklace she once thought the old lady dropped into the ocean. Join Mandy Moore for a Candy-fuelled adventure in her green VW bug. Color in the scorching tattoos on Nick Lachey’s rippling biceps. All this and so much more to be discovered within the pages of That’s so ’90s Pop, a fill-in activity book featuring a bevy of beloved musical pop stars from the late ’90s/ early ’00s.

 

Pop Stars Include:
·         The Spice Girls
·         Backstreet Boys
·         Britney Spears
·         N Sync
·         Christina Aguilera
·         98 Degrees
·         Mariah Carey
·         TLC
·         Mandy Moore
·         Enrique Iglesias
·         Destiny’s Child
·         Jessica Simpson
·         Macy Gray
·         Alanis Morisette
·         Aaron Carter
·         Usher
·         Lil’ Kim
·         Pink
·         Blink 182
·         Los Del Rio
·         and more!

So you guys know that coloring books have been making a comeback lately. Everything is becoming a coloring book. They are becoming more popular for adults. People go on and on about how relaxing coloring books are. Well I decided to finally hop on this trend and I have to say I’m not disappointed.

The moment I spotted That’s So ’90s Pop!, I knew this was going to be the coloring book for me. So many of these artists were artists I grew up listening to. The exciting thing is not only could I color these people but there are a lot of other activities  included in this book. There are crossword puzzles, word searches, spot the difference and so much more. I really enjoyed the variety that was included in this book. I also thought it was cool that the author of this book included fun little facts under most of the pictures of the artists. Majority of the facts I did not know about so I thought that was cool. I’m having fun and learning fun little snippets about the artists I grew up loving.

The art in this was very easy to point out who everyone was. There is so much to color and I know this is something that will end up lasting me a long time. There are only a couple of artists I really didn’t know about. The author did a good job including artists from all difference genres so there is someone to color for everyone.

Overall I really enjoyed this coloring book. I know when I’m stressed out this will be my go to book. There is so much to do and so much to color I know this coloring book will last me a long time. I can’t wait to pick up more coloring books in the future. I do hope the artist comes out with another coloring book.

About the Author

PATRICK SULLIVAN is a Brooklyn based graphic designer and illustrator. Often focusing on pop culture, Patrick has contributed work to New York Magazine, Random House, and Marvel. He currently designs apparel for Beyoncé, Britney Spears, and more.

 

I just want to thank blogging for books for sending me this book to review. I really appreciate it. This was such a fun book to review .

One thought on “Coloring Book Nostalgia – That’s So ’90s Pop!

Leave a Reply

