The Creeps (Deep Dark Fears Vol.2) Review

The CreepsThe Creeps  (Deep Dark Fears Vol.2) By Fran Krause

Release Date: September 26th 2017

Goodreads’s Synopsis: A follow-up to the New York Times-bestselling Deep Dark Fears a second volume of comics based on people’s quirky, spooky, hilarious, and terrifying fears.
Illustrator, animator, teacher, and comic artist Fran Krause has touched a collective nerve with his wildly popular web comic series–and subsequent New York Timesbest-selling book–Deep Dark Fears. Here he brings readers more of the creepy, funny, and idiosyncratic fears they love illustrated in comic form–such as the fear that your pets will tell other animals all your embarrassing secrets, or that someone will slip under the automatic garage door if you don’t watch it close all the way–this time mixing in longer-form comics focused on ghost stories and haunted houses.”

My Review: This was such a fun book. It’s about random fears people have. I’m pretty sure the author takes submissions from people. There was a list at the end that credited the person each fear came from. So the author takes submissions and then draws a picture of the fear. I really enjoyed this a lot. There were a lot of silly fears and then there were ones that were very realistic. I have to say after reading this I came out with some new fears I never thought of. This is a very creative book and I enjoyed every illustration. It’s a quick read and I would highly recommend it. It reminds me a lot of the Sarah Andersen’s books. The main difference is this book only focuses on fear while that one tackles a bunch of different subjects.

Overall I really enjoyed this book. Since this is the second one I will be on the lookout for the first one because I enjoyed this one so much. I do hope you guys end up checking this out if you like Sarah Andersen’s books.

Overall Rating: 4/5

*I just want to thank Netgalley for the copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.*

1 thought on “The Creeps (Deep Dark Fears Vol.2) Review”

Leave a Reply

