Down The TBR Hole #4

Web

Hey guys! I decided I would start doing Down The TBR Hole which was created by the lovely Lost In A Story. I can’t believe it’s already my fourth time doing this.  I have to say I’m enjoying this and loving all your comments. Please do keep them coming. I love hearing what you guys think of the books I’m keeping and getting rid of. I’m really like seeing my TBR list slowly go down week by week. Alright let’s dig into this week!

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I  will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

LolitaLolita By Vladmir Nabokov

This is a book I’ve been super curious about for a long time. I know it’s a very controversial read. I feel this might be something that I look up the summary of though.

Judgement: Go

 

 

 

My Sister's KeeperMy Sister’s Keeper By Jodi Picoult

So I just reread the summary and I thought the story was different. I always enjoy family stories so this is something I wanna attempt.

Judgment: Keep

 

 

 

Rules of AttractionThe Rules of Attraction By Brett Easton Ellis

I originally wanted to read this book because of Cruel Intentions but the more reviews I read I’m not so sure. A part of me doesn’t see myself getting through the book. I think I’ll stick with just the movie.

Judgement: Go

 

 

The Black DahliaThe Black Dahlia By James Ellroy

This is a story that’s interested me for a while. I need to at least attempt to check out this book. I can’t bare to get rid of it.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

God is Not GreatGod Is Not Great: How Religion Poisons Everything By Christopher Hitchens

I found out this book from my boyfriend. It sounded really interesting to me but I know the way it’s written I won’t understand what’s being told to me. It’s a shame because I wanted to check this out. Oh well.

Judgement: Go

 

 

The GoldfinchThe Goldfinch By Donna Tartt

This is a book I’ve been wanting to read for a while but I just am scared by the size. It’s a big book but I’ve heard great things about this so I have to try it at some point. One day.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

PsychoPsycho By Robert Bloch

I’ve never watched Psycho but I’ve always wanted to check it out. I also wanna check out Bate’s Motel. The book has good rating so I’ll give it a chance.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

The Infinite Moment of UsThe Infinite Moment of Us By Lauren Myracle

I’m not sure what this book is about but it’s not on my radar. I honestly don’t know much about it and I know it’s something I probably won’t get to anytime soon. I’m going to pass on this.

Judgement: Go

 

 

LullabyLullaby By Chuck Palahniuk

I’m a big fan of Chuck Palahniuk. So I know at some point I will end up checking this out at some point.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

HauntedHaunted By Chuck Palahniuk

Like I said with the last book, I enjoy Chuck’s book and I gotta check attempt to check this out before I decide to get rid of it.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 


So once again I’ve gotten rid of only 4 books. It seems like right now 4 is the highest amount I’ve gotten rid of. Have you guys read any of these books? I would love to hear your thoughts on them. I can’t wait to see what next week brings.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

