Down the TBR Hole #9

Web

Hey guys!! This is Down The TBR Hole which was created by the lovely Lost In A Story. Wow I can’t believe I am almost on my 10th post of this. It’s been such a fun journey.

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I  will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

The New Best Thing.jpgThe Next Best Thing By Jennifer Weiner

This is a book that seems right up my alley. I studied Media Studies in school. I always thought it would be amazing to work for a movie/television company.  I feel I need to give this book a chance. Plus I have a thing for books with pools on the cover.

Judgement: Keep

 

 


Best Friends ForeverBest Friends Forever By Jennifer Weiner

This book sounds really interesting. I really want it to be a thriller/mystery but it’s fiction. I feel like I got to give this a chance.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 


Then Came YouThen Came You By Jennifer Weiner

I am on a Jennifer Weiner roll right now. There is one more book in this Down the TBR Hole. Sadly this one doesn’t interest me as much as the other two.

Judgement: Go

 

 

 


Fly Away Home.jpgFly Away Home By Jennifer Weiner

This is another Jennifer Weiner book I don’t really have much interest in reading. Maybe I’ll get to these if I find I really enjoyed the other books.

Judgement: Go

 

 

 


11.22.6311/22/63 By Stephen King

This book has such an interesting concept and I really want to check it out. I’m just so overwhelmed by the number of pages. I know at some point I’ll get to this. I’m trying to read bigger books.

Judgement: Keep

 

 


Can You Keep a Secret.jpgCan You Keep a Secret? By Sophie Kinsella

Reading the reviews for this book it seems too cute to pass. I have been wanting to read a Sophie Kinsella book for a while now. Maybe this will be my first read of hers.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 


The DescendantsThe Descendants By Kaui Hart Hemmings

This is a book I kept on my list because I wanted to watch the movie. I don’t see myself watching this anytime soon. Maybe I’ll add it back to my list after I watch the movie.

Judgement: Go

 

 

 


God Save the QueenGod Save the Queen By Kate Locke

My boyfriend got the audiobook. He really enjoyed it. I want to check it out at some point.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 


Wolf in White VanWolf in White Van By John Darnielle

I tried reading this book when I first got it. I couldn’t get into it at first. I put it on my list in hopes to read it again. I think I’m going to pass on this one.

Judgement: Go

 

 

 


DiaryDiary By Chuck Palahniuk

In my previous posts I’ve mentioned I own a lot of Chuck’s books. I don’t want to get rid of this book from my list.

Judgement: Keep

 

 

 


Do you guys think I made the right choice with the books I kept and got rid of? I got rid of 4 books this week. I haven’t been getting rid of too many books lately. Nice to see me making some progress.

3 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #9

  1. I read 11/22/63 a while back and despite the page count it was a really quick read! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts in it when you finally get to it! I haven’t heard of any of the others but I hope you enjoy the ones you kept when you get to them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

