Blogmas Day 2: My December TBR

Hey guys! I am so excited to be sharing with you my December TBR. I’m finding it so hard to actually pick a TBR. I feel in the past I’ve been good to sticking with a TBR. However lately I’m just randomly picking out books as I go. A part of me wants to try to read a couple more books from my 21 Books I’d Like To Read in 2021 post. As of right now I’ve read 8 of those books. I am going to try to squeeze two more in by the end of November so hope to at least get to 10. It’s been a rocky reading year for myself so I’m not upset with myself. I don’t want to give myself too many books to read this month so I know it will be busy. So let’s dive in and see what books I’m going to attempt to read.

Continue reading “Blogmas Day 2: My December TBR”

Advertisement

Blogmas Day 1: 25 Reads of December

Hey guys! I’m back and hoping to stay back. This year has been a tough one like last year. So for a while I just wasn’t in the mood to blog. I’m hoping Blogmas helps lifts my blogging spirits. I’m not going to have as much free time as I use to but I’m still going to try. I just wanted to give you guys a little update.

Anyway, it’s time again for 25 Reads of December. The 25 Reads of December is done by Riveted. Everyday leading up to Christmas a different book will be free to read for one day. I really love this idea so much. They always include so many amazing books that are in different genres. Also they have a good amount of books that have just recently come out this year.

Once again I haven’t really heard of majority of these books. I have read The Perks of Being a Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky. I’ve also been wanting to read Take Me Home Tonight By Morgan Matson. So maybe I’ll end up picking that up. I do plan on doing more Try A Chapter with some of these books. So let’s dive in and see what I’m going to try to read!

Continue reading “Blogmas Day 1: 25 Reads of December”

December & January Wrap-up

Hey guys! I am back! I am hoping to stay back. I have a lot of posts to catch up on. I took a much needed break in January. It just wasn’t my month and needed some time off. I honestly can’t believe we are already in February. Time flies when you can’t really do much. Anyway, I decided I would combine December and January’s wrap-up. I haven’t read too much so I figured I could just combine the two. I feel like I read a couple of good books. I haven’t found anything I really loved. I do hope that changes this month. I’m in need of a good thriller. I haven’t read one of those in a while. Thankfully I have some on my February TBR. I will be sharing that soon. Anyway, let’s dive in to my wrap-up!

Continue reading “December & January Wrap-up”

Blogmas Day 18: Netgalley Arcs I Need To Read #5

Hey guys! So I figured it was time for another Netgalley update. I am still backed up on e-arcs. I do have some on my TBR for the next couple months. I have decided if I don’t read the ones from the last couple years then I won’t worry about reviewing them. I keep saying I want to get on top of my e-arcs and I keep slacking. This year has been a mess so I’m giving myself a pass. So let’s dive in to see what arcs I need to read from Netgalley.

Continue reading “Blogmas Day 18: Netgalley Arcs I Need To Read #5”

Blogmas Day 2: 25 Reads of December

Hey guys! Once again it is time for the 25 Reads of December. I did want to post this yesterday but I really wanted to do the Top Tuesday. So here I am posting it a day late. I always enjoy this a lot. The 25 Reads of December is done by Riveted. Everyday leading up to Christmas a different book will be free to read for one day. I really love this idea so much. They always include so many amazing books that are in different genres. Also they have a good amount of books that have just recently come out this year.

This year I am not very familiar with a lot of the books on this book. I have only read one of these books which is I Killed Zoe Spanos By Kit Frick. I really enjoyed and recommend listening to on audiobook if you can.

I do find the best way I am able to read these books in a day is when I don’t have anything going on and I’m able to listen to the audiobook. I always try to see if my library has the book before hand. Obviously you don’t have to read these in just a day. I do like that you’re able to start reading it right away. If you do like it you can buy it or even see if you’re library has it. It’s a great way to discover new authors. So let’s dive in to see what I’m going to try to read!

Continue reading “Blogmas Day 2: 25 Reads of December”

August Wrap-up

Hey guys! I can’t believe I am already sharing with you my August wrap-up. Honestly it feels like August just stared yesterday. The end of the year is flying by and I’m kinda glad. I know plenty of us are just ready for this year to be over. I have been getting a lot more reading in as of late. I’m really happy about that. I still have so many books to get to. I did make a list of books I wanted to get to this year and I’m not sure I’m going to make it. I might try to squeeze them in but same time kinda been all over the place with what I want to read. Anyway, let’s dive in and see what I read in August! Continue reading “August Wrap-up”

What I’ve Read In The Last Couple Of Months

Hey guys! So I have slowly been getting back into blogging. I have posted two reviews after being gone for a couple of months. I was originally thinking maybe I would do indiviual wrap-ups for those months. Then I saw Dora @Berries and Books do just a quick wrap-up of the books she has read since she’s been gone. I thought that would be fun. Thank you so much for the idea! Anyway, the last couple of months my reading has been very up and down. I finally have gotten back into reading which I’m super happy about. So July will have it’s own wrap-up at the end of the month. So let’s dive in and see what I read in the last couple of months! Continue reading “What I’ve Read In The Last Couple Of Months”

My March/Animal Crossing Readathon TBR

Hey guys! I am excited to share my March TBR with you. I already finished one book in March so far so I feel things are off to a great start. I know not too much reading will be getting done once Animal Crossing: New Horizons comes out so I need to push myself before the 20th. I also decided to get myself hyped for Animal Crossing I will be taking part in the Animal Crossing Readathon! I am super excited for this. I am not 100% sure what I’ll be reading for this. I will be putting the prompts under the books I think I’ll be reading. I have been making TBRs but haven’t been following them as strictly. So things are subject to change. So let’s dive in and see what books I hope to read for March! Continue reading “My March/Animal Crossing Readathon TBR”

Comic Review: Pumpkinheads By Rainbow Rowell & Faith Erin Hicks

PumpkinheadsPumpkinheads By Rainbow Rowell (Author) & Faith Erin Hicks (Artist)

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Fiction, LGBT, Graphic Novel Comics, Realistic Fiction
Pages: 209 pages
Published: August 27th 2019
Publisher: First Second
My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Synopsis: Deja and Josiah are seasonal best friends.

Every autumn, all through high school, they’ve worked together at the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world. (Not many people know that the best pumpkin patch in the whole wide world is in Omaha, Nebraska, but it definitely is.) They say good-bye every Halloween, and they’re reunited every September 1.

But this Halloween is different—Josiah and Deja are finally seniors, and this is their last season at the pumpkin patch. Their last shift together. Their last good-bye.

Josiah’s ready to spend the whole night feeling melancholy about it. Deja isn’t ready to let him. She’s got a plan: What if—instead of moping and the usual slinging lima beans down at the Succotash Hut—they went out with a bang? They could see all the sights! Taste all the snacks! And Josiah could finally talk to that cute girl he’s been mooning over for three years . . .

What if their last shift was an adventure?
Continue reading “Comic Review: Pumpkinheads By Rainbow Rowell & Faith Erin Hicks”

Blog Tour: Screen Queens |Arc Review

Screen QueensScreen Queens By Lori Goldstein

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction
Pages: 368 pages
Published: June 11th 2019
Publisher: Razorbill
My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Synopsis: The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls vying for prestigious summer internships through a startup incubator program uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.

This summer Silicon Valley is a girls’ club.

Three thousand applicants. An acceptance rate of two percent. A dream internship for the winning team. ValleyStart is the most prestigious high school tech incubator competition in the country. Lucy Katz, Maddie Li, and Delia Meyer have secured their spots. And they’ve come to win.

Meet the Screen Queens.

Lucy Katz was born and raised in Palo Alto, so tech, well, it runs in her blood. A social butterfly and CEO in-the-making, Lucy is ready to win and party.

East Coast designer, Maddie Li left her home and small business behind for a summer at ValleyStart. Maddie thinks she’s only there to bolster her graphic design portfolio, not to make friends.

Delia Meyer taught herself how to code on a hand-me-down computer in her tiny Midwestern town. Now, it’s time for the big leagues–ValleyStart–but super shy Delia isn’t sure if she can hack it (pun intended).

When the competition kicks off, Lucy, Maddie, and Delia realize just how challenging the next five weeks will be. As if there wasn’t enough pressure already, the girls learn that they would be the only all-female team to win ever. Add in one first love, a two-faced mentor, and an ex-boyfriend turned nemesis and things get…complicated.

Filled with humor, heart, and a whole lot of girl power, Screen Queens is perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and The Bold Type.

Goodreads| Amazon| B&N| iTunes| Bookdepository| Kobo| Google Books

About The Author

authorAuthor of SCREEN QUEENS, coming from Razorbill, June 11, 2019, and available for preorder now (AmazonBarnes and Noble, and IndieBound) about three teen girls who attend a startup incubator in Silicon Valley and learn what it means to compete in the male-dominated world of tech.

My Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy series Becoming Jinn and Circle of Jinn is a modern spin on the traditional tale of wish-granting genies (Feiwel and Friends/Macmillan).

Obsessed with books, beach, and Game of Thrones, Find me at @loriagoldstein and follow my blog and sign up for my newsletter at www.lorigoldsteinbooks.com, my Instagram at http://www.instagram.com/lorigoldstei… and my Tumblr at http://lorigoldsteinbooks.tumblr.com.

Like my author page on Facebook for fun book-related photos, tidbits, and happenings as well as news on upcoming releases.

Website| Goodreads| Twitter| Facebook| Instagram Continue reading “Blog Tour: Screen Queens |Arc Review”