Blog Tour: These Vengeful Hearts By Katherine Laurin

These Vengeful Hearts By Katherine Laurin

ISBN: 9781335145871, 1335145877
Pages: 368 pages
Publication Date: September 8th 2020
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Price:
Hardcover – $18.99 USD, $23.99 CAD
Genre:
Young Adult Fiction, Thrillers & Suspense
Age Group:
Ages 13 & UP
Publisher: Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Apple Books, Indie Bound, Bookshop.org, Books-A-Million, Kobo

Synopsis: Mean Girls meets Siobhan Vivian’s The List in THESE VENGEFUL HEARTS, an utterly addictive standalone YA debut that follows 16-year-old Ember Williams as she seeks revenge against the Red Court, a secret organization of Heller High’s most elite female students that specializes in granting and requesting favors—and which is responsible for the accident that left her older sister paralyzed.

A thrilling novel about a secret society and the dangers that lie in wait for anyone brave enough to join—perfect for fans of Karen M. McManus, Kara Thomas, and Maureen Johnson.

Whenever something scandalous happens at Heller High, the Red Court is the name on everyone’s lips. Its members deal out social ruin and favors in equal measure, their true identities known only by their leader: the Queen of Hearts.

Ember Williams has seen firsthand the damage the Red Court can do. Now, she’s determined to hold the organization accountable by taking it down from the inside. But will the cost of revenge be more than she’s willing to sacrifice?

Author Bio:  Katherine Laurin lives in Colorado with her husband, two sons, and tiny dog. When she’s not writing, Katherine enjoys reading, traveling, hiking, and listening to true crime podcasts. These Vengeful Hearts is her first young adult novel.

Social Links: Twitter: @writerkatherine, Instagram: @kl_writerAuthor, Website: https://katherinelaurin.com/

Continue reading “Blog Tour: These Vengeful Hearts By Katherine Laurin”