Blog Tour: Lock Every Door By Riley Sager | Arc Review & Giveaway

Hey guys I am super excited to be a part of the blog tour for Lock Every Door By Riley Sager. This book is one of my favorite reads I’ve read this year and I can’t wait to gush about it to you guys. Also the publishers are giving away 7 copies of the book! So if this book sounds interesting then make sure to enter the giveaway which will be posted at the end of this post. So let’s dive in! Continue reading “Blog Tour: Lock Every Door By Riley Sager | Arc Review & Giveaway”

Advertisements

My July TBR

Hey guys! My July TBR is coming to you a little late but better late than never. I’ve been really indecisive about what I’ve been wanting to pick up lately. A part of me wants to read thrillers/mysteries but then the other part of me wants to switch it up. I also torn between backlisted books and new releases. So as you can see I’m a bit all over the place. So this is just books I’ve been really eying lately and have been wanting to pick up. I already read one and am currently reading another so not off to a bad start. Anyway let’s dive in! Continue reading “My July TBR”

WWW Wednesday: July 3rd 2019

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words and to participate all you have to do is answer the three W’s listed below. Once you’ve posted your WWW, drop a link to your post in Sam’s comments <3’s!

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next? Continue reading “WWW Wednesday: July 3rd 2019”

My June Wrap-up

Hey guys! So I feel like I got into a bit of a slump in April. It effected my reading in May and a bit in June as well. I think I am finally out of that reading slump because I’ve been actually doing a good amount lately. So I’m very happy about that. I did end up reading a little more in June than I did in May so I’m happy about that. I am still behind with some books I wanted to read. I do hope I’m able to catch up in July. My July TBR will be out soon. Anyway let’s jump in to what I read in June. Continue reading “My June Wrap-up”

June Movie Wrap-up

Hey guys! I am so excited to share with you the movies I watched in June. I didn’t end up watching a lot but I feel overall I enjoyed the movies I liked except one. I am planning to watch more movies in July. My boyfriend and I have a movie marathon day planned this week because he has a 4 day weekend cause of the holiday. So I am super excited about that. So let’s dive in and see what I watched in June! Continue reading “June Movie Wrap-up”

Waiting on Wednesday: Lock Every Door By Riley Sager & Layover By David Bell

Lock Every DoorLock Every Door By Riley Sager

Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Fiction
Pages: 384 pages
Release Date: July 2 2019
Publisher: Dutton

Plot: No visitors. No nights spent away from the apartment. No disturbing the other residents, all of whom are rich or famous or both. These are the only rules for Jules Larsen’s new job as an apartment sitter at the Bartholomew, one of Manhattan’s most high-profile and mysterious buildings. Recently heartbroken and just plain broke, Jules is taken in by the splendor of her surroundings and accepts the terms, ready to leave her past life behind.

As she gets to know the residents and staff of the Bartholomew, Jules finds herself drawn to fellow apartment sitter Ingrid, who comfortingly, disturbingly reminds her of the sister she lost eight years ago. When Ingrid confides that the Bartholomew is not what it seems and the dark history hidden beneath its gleaming facade is starting to frighten her, Jules brushes it off as a harmless ghost story . . . until the next day, when Ingrid disappears.

Searching for the truth about Ingrid’s disappearance, Jules digs deeper into the Bartholomew’s dark past and into the secrets kept within its walls. Her discovery that Ingrid is not the first apartment sitter to go missing at the Bartholomew pits Jules against the clock as she races to unmask a killer, expose the building’s hidden past, and escape the Bartholomew before her temporary status becomes permanent.

Why I Need This Book: I really have enjoyed Riley Sager’s books in the past. So when I heard he had a new book coming I was so excited. I was very fortune to get an e-arc of this book. I have read it and I really loved it. This is my favorite Riley Sager book. I can’t wait for it to come out and then you guys are able to read it and experience the story. It was such an enjoyable read with twists I didn’t see coming. My review will be out soon for it.


LayoverLayover By David Bell

Genre: Thriller. Mystery, Fiction, Suspense
Pages: 416 pages
Release Date: July 2 2019
Publisher: Berkley Books

Plot: In this high concept psychological suspense novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Somebody’s Daughter, a chance meeting with a woman in an airport sends a man on a
pulse-pounding quest for the truth…

Joshua Fields takes the same flights every week for work. His life is a series of departures and arrivals, hotels and airports. During yet another layover, Joshua meets Morgan, a beautiful stranger with whom he feels an immediate connection. When it’s time for their flights, Morgan gets up to leave, leans over and passionately kisses Joshua, lamenting that they’ll never see each other again.

As Morgan slips away, Joshua is left feeling confused by what just happened between them. That’s when he looks up and is shocked to see Morgan’s face flashing on a nearby TV screen. He’s even more shocked when he learns the reason why–Morgan is a missing person.

What follows is a whirlwind, fast-paced journey filled with lies, deceit, and secrets to discover the truth about why Morgan is on the run. But when he finally thinks every mystery is solved, another rears its head, and Joshua’s worst enemy may be his own assumptions about those around him…

Why I Need This Book: I really enjoy David Bell’s books. I am a bit behind. I still need to read his last release. The moment I saw he had another book coming out I couldn’t help but be excited. I was also lucky to get an e-arc of this book as well. I have not read it but I would like to try to read it before it is released. I really like that this takes place at an airport. I’ve only read one other book at an airport and that was a contemporary book. I feel this should be a quick and fun read. I can’t wait to read it!


Have you gotten to read this early? If so what are your thoughts on it? If not, are you guys interested in picking this up? I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I seriously can’t wait for them to come out!


Bookish In Bed

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer TBR

Hey guys!!! It’s time again for another Top Ten Tuesday hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s theme is My Summer TBR. So I’ve done these in the past and I feel like sometimes I’ll end up picking up the books and then other times I won’t. I do always try to pick books on my radar that I want to pick up soon. So that’s what I did for this TBR. I also tried to switch it up a little with the genre. I mean there are many thrillers/mysteries and contemporaries in this TBR but I did add at least one romance that seems like it would be a fun summer read. So let’s dive in! Continue reading “Top Ten Tuesday: My Summer TBR”

Blog Tour: Screen Queens |Arc Review

Screen QueensScreen Queens By Lori Goldstein

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction
Pages: 368 pages
Published: June 11th 2019
Publisher: Razorbill
My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

Synopsis: The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls vying for prestigious summer internships through a startup incubator program uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech.

This summer Silicon Valley is a girls’ club.

Three thousand applicants. An acceptance rate of two percent. A dream internship for the winning team. ValleyStart is the most prestigious high school tech incubator competition in the country. Lucy Katz, Maddie Li, and Delia Meyer have secured their spots. And they’ve come to win.

Meet the Screen Queens.

Lucy Katz was born and raised in Palo Alto, so tech, well, it runs in her blood. A social butterfly and CEO in-the-making, Lucy is ready to win and party.

East Coast designer, Maddie Li left her home and small business behind for a summer at ValleyStart. Maddie thinks she’s only there to bolster her graphic design portfolio, not to make friends.

Delia Meyer taught herself how to code on a hand-me-down computer in her tiny Midwestern town. Now, it’s time for the big leagues–ValleyStart–but super shy Delia isn’t sure if she can hack it (pun intended).

When the competition kicks off, Lucy, Maddie, and Delia realize just how challenging the next five weeks will be. As if there wasn’t enough pressure already, the girls learn that they would be the only all-female team to win ever. Add in one first love, a two-faced mentor, and an ex-boyfriend turned nemesis and things get…complicated.

Filled with humor, heart, and a whole lot of girl power, Screen Queens is perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and The Bold Type.

Goodreads| Amazon| B&N| iTunes| Bookdepository| Kobo| Google Books

About The Author

authorAuthor of SCREEN QUEENS, coming from Razorbill, June 11, 2019, and available for preorder now (AmazonBarnes and Noble, and IndieBound) about three teen girls who attend a startup incubator in Silicon Valley and learn what it means to compete in the male-dominated world of tech.

My Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy series Becoming Jinn and Circle of Jinn is a modern spin on the traditional tale of wish-granting genies (Feiwel and Friends/Macmillan).

Obsessed with books, beach, and Game of Thrones, Find me at @loriagoldstein and follow my blog and sign up for my newsletter at www.lorigoldsteinbooks.com, my Instagram at http://www.instagram.com/lorigoldstei… and my Tumblr at http://lorigoldsteinbooks.tumblr.com.

Like my author page on Facebook for fun book-related photos, tidbits, and happenings as well as news on upcoming releases.

Website| Goodreads| Twitter| Facebook| Instagram Continue reading “Blog Tour: Screen Queens |Arc Review”

Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag: #2

Hey guys! I honestly can’t believe we are in the middle of June right now. I swear June 1st was just yesterday but we’re almost at the end and July is fast approaching. I can’t get over how quick this year is just flying by. It needs to slow down.

Anyway, I have seen this tag going around on youtube and saw some blogger friends post it as well so I thought I’d hop on board and do it. I honestly forgot that I did this last year but I’m excited to do it again! I feel 2019 has been a bit of a difficult reading year for me. I’ve read 38 books so far. I feel this has been a decent reading year. I’ve had some books really stand out and others I haven’t really enjoyed. I also just got out of a bit of a reading slump which I’m glad that’s over with. I do feel I’ve read some enjoyable reads this month so that makes me very happy. So let’s dive in! Continue reading “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag: #2”

WWW Wednesday: June 19th 2019

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words and to participate all you have to do is answer the three W’s listed below. Once you’ve posted your WWW, drop a link to your post in Sam’s comments <3’s!

The questions are:
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next? Continue reading “WWW Wednesday: June 19th 2019”