Blogmas Day 4: Baby It’s Cold Outside Book Tag

Hey guys! I am coming at you today with a lovely book Tag. I ended up finding this over on Luna @Bookish Luna blog. She did a wonderful post talking about Blogmas ideas which you can find HERE. I really highly recommend you checking her blog out if you haven’t already done so. She has such amazing content and is so creative.

This tag was created by  Erin over @Reading on a Star.

Rules

  • Thank the person who tagged you and link to their post.
  • Display the banner(copy and paste).
  • Link to the original creator: erin @ Reading On A Star !
  • Answer the questions!
  • Tag however many people as you want!

Snow Day – What’s your “comfort” book? 

Harry Potter By J.K. Rowling. I remember I had gotten a bunch of the books for Christmas one year. Then my Dad decided to read them to me before bed. It was always my favorite part of the day. Then as the books continued to come out we would go to the midnight release. So I have a lot of cherished memories for these books.

Snow Angels – What’s a book that you love so much you would want to be buried with it(a little morid, but…)? 

Hm this is a toughie for me. I am currently going through my Read book shelf on goodreads to see what sticks out to me.

(After a couple minutes of looking) Honestly this is harder than I thought. I kinda wanted to do a funny book title. Basically something to do with the situation I am in but it’s tough to pick one.

I decided on The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. That book gives me all the emotions. Also like how cool would it be to be buried dressed like Evelyn on the cover. I’m down.

Warm Socks – What’s a book that makes you feel warm inside?(The fluffiest, cutest romance you’ve ever read?) 

I’m looking at my favorite books and majority are thrillers. The romance books have a pretty sad storyline to them. Damn so I think I’ll have to go with Geekerella. I thought that was just cute an fluffy.

Hot Cocoa – What winter-themed novels have you previously read? 

One by One By Ruth Ware. That book took place during an avalanche where people were getting murdered and there was no where to go. It actually was a very enjoyable read. If you wanna hear more on my thoughts you can find my review Here.

Sledding – What’s a book with the best plot twists? Who’s an author that always keeps you on your toes? 

The Wife Between Us By Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen. This book had me sucked in right from the start. I was shocked by the outcome of the story and didn’t except anything.

Ugly Sweaters – What’s a book with the ugliest cover?

End of Watch By Stephen King. The first two books ended up matching each other. Then they decided to switch things up for the last book. I ended up getting rid of all the books because I wasn’t into the third one at all.

Movie Marathon – What’s the last book you binge read?

Unboxed By Briana Morgan. I know it’s a short story and is written in play format but it’s the last book I remember sitting and finishing from start to finish. This book had me invested and I couldn’t put it down.

Letter to Santa – What’s a book that’s on your wishlist this year? 

Little Cruelties By Liz Nugent. Liz has become an autobuy author for me. I loved Lying in Wait and Unraveling Oliver. They were both just fantastic. Her third book which is Skin Deep was not published in the U.S. Thankfully my friend bought a copy from book depository. Anyway the moment I saw this was being published in the U.S. I knew I had to own it. I do hope I get it.

I Tag:

Bex @As Told By Bex

Destiny @Howling Libraries

Ashley @Falling Down the Book Hole

Whit @Whit Reads Lit

Flavia @Flavia The Bibliophile

Meeghan @Meeghan Reads

And whoever else wants to do this!


I had so much fun with this tag! I always enjoy doing them and then whenever I get tagged I always forget. I really enjoyed the Christmas theme with this one. I do hope more pop up. 

 

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

7 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 4: Baby It’s Cold Outside Book Tag

Leave a comment