Waiting On Wednesday: Somebody’s Daughter By David Bell

Somebody's DaughterSomebody’s Daughter By David Bell

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense
Pages: 432 pages
Release Date: July 10th 2018
Publisher: Berkley Books

Plot: When Michael Frazier’s ex-wife, Erica, shows up on his doorstep pleading for help, she drops a bombshell that threatens to rip his family apart: Erica’s nine-year-old daughter is missing–and Michael is the father. Unable to quickly determine if Erica is telling the truth, and unwilling to leave the little girl’s fate to chance, Michael has no choice but to follow the elusive trail of the child he has always wanted and never knew he had.

But finding Felicity comes at a price–the closer Michael gets to the truth, the further into jeopardy his marriage falls and the faster his family begins to unravel. As lies that span a decade bubble to the surface and the window for Felicity’s safe return closes, Michael will have just a few short days to decide who can be trusted and who is hiding the truth.


Why I Need This Book: I recently read David Bell’s book, Bring Her Home. I ended up really enjoying it a lot. It had a lot of surprises. So I am really excited to see what he’s come up with for this book. I do have an e-arc of this book. I am hoping to read it soon. There is an event that he will be at so I would like to have the book read by then but we shall see.


Have you gotten to read this early? If so what are your thoughts on it? If not, are you guys interested in picking this book up? I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I seriously can’t wait for it to come out!

3 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Somebody’s Daughter By David Bell

Leave a comment